Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drives

 G & I both had to do blood tests that required not eating anything 10-12 hours prior, so we decided we would both "fast" the same evening - makes it easier. She went off to Pauline's hospital and I went off to mine, except she had a fruitful trip!

My doctor had told me on Saturday that the lab is open 24 hours, so there I was at the counter at 7am, only to be told that blood collection doesn't start till 7:30!!! I mentioned what the doctor said, to which I was told, yes, the lab is open 24 hours but.... you get the picture...

I had to be at a hotel (my blip - Emirates Towers) at 7:30 for 8, so made the decision not to say. Boy I wish I had now. The delegates didn't make it on time for the last day, so apart from accessing this terrace before 8 and meeting the wife of one of the trainers, I really could have stayed back and got that job out of the way. Oh well... you try to make the best decision at the time...

Struggled a bit the rest of the day because of my early wake (5:45!!) in fact, it was so early, I was up before the sun. There you go. Can't think of anything else to report for the day. It passed... Oh; it was Diwali and a lot of the Indians at work dressed in national dress for it. Some ladies even wore a saree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.