Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Challenge 5/5 - The End of the Day

I am writing this during my lunch hour on Wednesday 12th as I was too tired to think of blipping when I got home last night!!

We have been out two nights in a row on a week night! I reckon that's what being grown up is for - you can do what you want when you want to! No, seriously, we met up with our friend Miriam for a catch up time. She wanted to do something "crazy" so I suggested Glow in the Dark Golf followed by Ladies Night at Carter's.

Miriam has never tried mini-golf but who would have thought?? She got 3 holes in 1 in the first round! I say first round because the very kind staff at Tee & Putt let us have a second round for free. So round we went again, and Miriam had the lowest score on both rounds!!! Argh.

Ladies Night was nice. Quiet which is what we like. We sat outside on the terrace and were er surprised that by 9pm, it was definitely cold! Glad I had my body warmer on. We finally got home just after 11...

My blip is the view of the window nearest to me just before I left work... that wonderful twilight hour. There is a massive food exhibition (Gulf Food) on at the moment, and everyone seems to be at it - so the roads look relatively clear. I suppose B&W does have something about it. Makes you look closer as you don't have the distraction of colour? Glad this is the last one... AND... I'd like to challenge my dear sister SweetArt to *try* to post 5 B&W pictures in a row! [She's going to hate me!] :D

PS. I'm sorry for the lack of a meaningful Remembrance Day blip. It's been very moving watching the ceremonies and reading people's accounts of the day. I was hoping a blipper would be at the Poppy Display and sure enough, Tigg was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.