Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Not Thriving Anymore

Woke up this morning with a very swollen throat and a fever. Argh! Not nice as we had already arranged to meet up with SweetArt's friend Roberto who is in town. I took some panadol for the fever and stayed put. G went to church to meet up with Roberto and then to pick me up for lunch later.

GREAT catch up with him, and he will kindly carry some things to Sandy. He also bought us lunch which was a real treat! :D

Back home to my bed again as my fever returned and any part of the evening that I wasn't in bed, was spent watching TV on the sofa under my duvet. Glad it's the weekend so I can be sick in my own time!

My blip reflects how I feel at the moment complete with shadows... I could write some deep stuff about the life and death but I'm afraid I can't gather my thoughts properly at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.