Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Family Wedding

Well; the big day finally arrived for these two! Some of you may remember we got summoned to their engagement party a couple of years ago... we were given a weeks' notice. This time we knew from the time of SweetArt's visit but my uncle only phoned me at 3pm to tell me about a 5pm church service and evening reception later on.

Sadly, despite growing up in the same city, I don't know my cousin very well as there is a significant age difference between us and we have rarely found common things to talk about.

We had a fun evening with lots of Punjabi music and dancing. Some relatives have travelled from Pakistan... an aunt and a cousin I very rarely get to see. Thankfully they are here for a while, so we can have a proper catch up without loud music to talk over. I can feel a cough has returned. Argh!

I should thank G for taking this picture. She grabbed the camera and started shooting - energetic person that she is. (I'm blaming my lack of energy on this cough returning). Got home way too late, part of it because the bride and groom didn't appear till 11pm! Best thing of this reception... it was held in the ballroom that SweetArt and I have spent many a Thursday night in our early teens filming the women's function of Arab weddings... SweetArt doing the video and me the photographs! The food was as good as ever. :)

I am amazed at how many photographers now use a DSLR for their videos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.