Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gutted

Well, I'm sure lots of people are feeling like me today! An unbelievable result. Who would have thought that the "greatest" country in the Western world could elect someone like DT? It puts so much of what we've been taught to nought. There you go...

I was going to post a picture of Wild Donald for Wild Wednesday but then decided I didn't want him on my journal again, so here is a view I haven't blipped for ages as I am no longer on this side of the office. The day started and ended as any other day; it was just the bits in the middle that were wildly different. Lots of chatter of course and getting to be horrified by know what your colleague's think! I work in a very small team where an Egyptian lady has a vastly different take on things.

Not much else to report... the despondent mood lasted to the end of the day. G & I tried to do a shop at the local hypermarket which turned out to be a much bigger effort than anticipated. Apparently, we can't take the trolley to put all the shopping in - to save on bags - into the store. It has to be left at Customer Services to be collected when you finally get to the check-out. The manager got an earful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.