Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All fixed!

Wow. It has been a non-stop day! Crazy busy. Gs car was still there in the morning with stereo and USB stick intact!! I worked straigth through so I could leave at 3 to go with her to get her car fixed. A couple of calls in the morning revealed the agent had the part and it wasn't that much more expensive than getting a second hand one; so we decided to go with that. They are also in Dubai, so we didn't have to think of a 90 minute trek each way to Sharjah.

I used the time then to nip quickly into vfs to put in my application for a visa to Cyprus! All done and it didn't take too long at the Peugeot garage to get the new window switch fitted. Thought the car could do with a bit of TLC so took it for a car wash to get it cleaned inside and out... please note the driver window is all the way up!

Couple of other errands to run before finally getting home around 8. Ugh! Nearly didn't blip today and now remembered it is Mono Monday. No MM blip from me I'm afraid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.