Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blasts from the past

I woke up feeling quite unwell this morning but got on with the day regardless. I ran a few errands like collecting the dry cleaning I had dropped off on Sunday,  posting a birthday card, then collecting some samosas, and finally, returning an item to Carrefour. Thursdays are definitely not a day to go out on unless you have to. There was too much waiting at the post office and Carrefour.

G & I got home almost the same time and she made mushroom soup for lunch. In the evening, I spent a few hours going through my old photo albums. SweetArt had asked if I had some pictures (pre-2005) for her 25th Wedding Anniversary party next week.

It was great going through the albums and being reminded of some of the crazy and fun things we've done in the past. As I didn't have a picture for today, I decided to do a collage of some of my favourite photos which were taken on film. Hopefully, the images are big enough to show the detail... G sitting in the bathtub before it was installed, the weekend that we hired a SMART car and gave our friends rides in it - they laughed so much! The Beaujolais ad in one of the London Underground stations and SweetArt with her younger son are two images I actually do think of, so I'm glad I have them in digital format now.

Need to get to bed soon as I am falling asleep over the keyboard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.