Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Roses

I've been home all day, so today's blip is one taken before. I love the unique colour of these roses.

It's been a good and productive day again. Time to get a number of things I've been wanting to do for ages - like bring down a guitar amp and a bag of stuff from our Pathfinders days. The amp is a tiny little thing and works perfectly. The bag held loads of memories of crazy things we've done in the past because not only did it contain some of our more unusual musical instruments (tambourine, eggz, bells etc.), it also had some pictures of outings we'd had with our Pathfinders group!

As for my sorting out, I noticed that my laptop had a drained battery despite leaving it fully charged last night. I put it back on charge, only to detect that the cooling fan was running when it should have been off. It turns out that there is a glitch and the laptop keeps switching itself back on! It took over an hour to try to get to the bottom of that, and I'm not sure yet if it is properly sorted.

In the meantime, G's phone has been playing up, so I decided to try to copy over her Contact to an Android phone that is set up and waiting. Again, what you think could be done in half an hour ends up taking ages. I gave up in the end and went to do the ironing. At least that job was completed successfully.

And lastly, I had a go on the amp with my acoustic-electric. I've never liked the sound of an amplified guitar but can see that sometimes, it is necessary. I don't think I'll take it with me to Awana tomorrow though. There's already too much to carry. Oh, and after looking at all that tech yesterday, I came home and did a bit of "shopping" on our local Amazon store; then decided as they are advertising a big sale starting on the 11th, I'll wait to finish the purchase then. Well, their sale started this evening, and the price for some of the items has gone up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.