Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Brunch

It is 9.11.19 which is a very cool date. :)

I must have been much more tired than I realised as I woke up late and then as no-one needed me, I just lazed and didn't emerge until it was nearly lunchtime. Probably the last time I will get to do this until next year!

G did us a full English breakfast. It was delicious. [Who needs to go our and pay a fortune for brunch?] The rest of the day was spent getting ready for a new week, with G doing some baking. She made delicious chocolate cake!

I found out yesterday that Spyro Gyra are coming to Dubai in February as part of the Dubai Jazz Fest. It is a three-day event, and Spyro Gyra are on on the same night as Lionel Richie. The DJF has always been a bit dubious with the artists they bring as headline acts, so I was thrilled to see Spyro Gyra on the bill as they actually are a jazz band! Unfortunately, of the three nights, their performance is on Thursday. ARGH. I'm so annoyed. There's a Mica Paris Sings Aretha Franklin concert on this Thursday. It was originally scheduled on a Wednesday evening and then the date was changed. I'm going to have to miss them both because of Awana! ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.