Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the 311

(9/11/19)

I've got a few days of blips to catch up with over here, so I'm starting with yesterday.

We had a good church service and were there till nearly 2 pm chatting away with new friends! I had already said to G about driving up to Ras Al Khaimah, so that trip ended up being much later than planned. We managed to catch a bit of the light and G took a few pictures from a fast-moving car! I don't know how she manages to keep the camera straight. I can't do that even when I'm standing still!!

The purpose of the trip was to take advantage of a special offer on wines and champagnes at The Cellars. We got to the store, got exactly what we wanted, and drove straight back! I got a few cans of beer, so it was great to have a shandy after ages!!

I got all my pictures ready for my blips but just couldn't keep my eyes open, except I did stay up until just past midnight to beat all my date buddies with a nice, unique date! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.