Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

8.11.18

I thought we had a great date yesterday, but today's is even better. MUCH better, in fact, it's even a palindrome and G beat us all, so as is the custom, I bought her a treat. Today it was Costa's white chocolate mocha - cold. :)

The morning passed with me researching free sites to host videos. There are really only two to choose from, so I had to sign up to a new account. G had a nice short day, so it was great that after lunch, we headed down to Dubai Mall for some mega browsing. We like to keep up with all the new things happening with tech.

We saw so many amazing things, I decided to do a collage of some of them. Whilst driving home (five hours later), I asked G what was the best thing she saw and it was hard to pin one thing down. (It was hard even to remember all the stores we popped into!)

All I'm going to say is that some research has been done for a present for a very special upcoming birthday. Virgin UAE is totally overpriced, but it has some pretty cool things under one roof, and I had the small job of trying to spend around £50 which was given to me as a gift way back in March!

Browsing done, we were walking back to the car when we realised the sound and light show to mark the Mall's 10th anniversary was about to start, so we stopped for that. And then we walked past the Aquarium - something we haven't done in ages - so the DVD of Finding Nemo went on. Haven't seen that movie in ages. So clever. :)

It would have been G's mum's 97th birthday today, so we had a little toast to her with some Cava that Miriam had given us in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.