Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

7.11.18

I love today's date, not that it's one I could put in my date buddies group to win an ice cream!

I drove G to work today, so spent a bit of time in this cool cafe/restaurant. This retro cash register has been moved to the area where I usually sit, so I was able to get close up to get a shot. Aren't we glad we don't have to deal with these anymore?!

I got a call to say that the brake light had finally arrived, so we had a quick lunch and headed straight to Peugeot. Job done in less than fifteen minutes and pretty much for free! I wanted to go straight to the car wash, but Patrick had time to put something important in place via a TeamViewer session, so we came straight home.

Out again to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening, which was great. The sermon was on a story that I can't ever remember hearing before, and very timely.

Think those are the highlights! Today is Diwali and there were very loud fireworks going off in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.