Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Abergavenny Town Centre & Castle

Mrs BB was on a course today so I opted to be on call, and as a result got a schedule call to Abergavenny. On the way there it was very overcast and I feared I would be a bit dull to do an aerial, but as I approached Abergavenny it appeared a lot brighter.

The castle is undergoing safety work and a lot of it is covered in scaffold  (see extra) but I've captured it in it's setting.

The main blip picture is one from the castle overlooking the town centre Market Clock and church towards The Skirrid and Sugar Loaf mountains.

Not long after leaving Abergavenny it was raining again and it looks like the poor weather is going to continue with high winds and snow on the mounatin tops. I wonder what these pictures would look like tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.