Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Full Sunset

My first call was at 8am this morning and I had a couple more this afternoon which thwarted my plans to take a leisurely walk around a nature reserve.

By the time I'd finished, it wasn't far off sunset, and often a high point is a great place to see it, so I headed up to the top of Machen Mountain. There was quite a bit of cloud but just as it was 'touching' the opposite mountain the clouds cleared to enable me to get a full view.

The camera was set on the impressive art filter which I've not used before but quite like the way it's turned out. The Pana-Leica zoom lens was set at 519mm in 35mm format which has enabled me to get some nice detail of the masts and telegraph poles near the sun.

In the opposite direction I did get some nice photo's of the moon rising. it's only a couple of days off a supermoon..........don't forget, Monday at 4.45pm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.