Gifts of Grace

By grace

Shine

An unexpectedly exciting day.  On the house front.

I saw inside two of the four neighbouring flats that I might move to.  All such different options.  

There are complications and uncertainties outwith my influence, with two of the four.  But they may yet come back into the picture.  One is a clear winner with the minor [?] drawback of having a wet room rather than a bath, a generous wet room but not quite enough room for a bath.

The clincher is that I'd have a direct sea view from my bed.  I have sorely missed that since I moved from here nearly three years ago.  I've got first refusal and I'll be able to choose paint and carpet colours even 'though I'm renting.  

Over the last year I've watched Simon, the new owner carefully restore a beautiful old building that was close to collapse.  I know how much love has gone into every inch of it.

There's no rush to commit, it won't be finished for another month or two or three.  Three would suit me fine.  

I can learn to live without a bath, can't I?

Hasn't half stirred me up 'though.  I was glad I had a go at the roses earlier in the day, couldn't settle to anything after the viewing.  Extra is storm Abigail at high tide, barely a blip. 

Oh and the favourite flat is on the first floor so the fear of flooding would be a thing of the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.