FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The Flower Stall

A businessman in a crumpled suit passed me on the stairs at Tonbridge train station. He was carrying a big bunch of white lilies and as he walked down the stairs and as I walked up I caught their beautiful aroma. "Someone will be pleased!" I thought to myself.

As I reached the top of the next staircase to descend to Platform 3 a man on an old fashioned bicycle lifted the front wheel over the top step and promptly dropped a bunch of red roses. He looked flustered and so I gave him a big smile. "What a lucky lady - or chap!" I thought to myself. I think he thought I was a weirdo for smiling at him. He was gorgeous too.

As I walked down the next staircase a young man was walking up carrying a colourful autumn bouquet. My heart stopped and tears came to my eyes. I was touched by the gestures of love, friendship, regret whatever the flowers these men had bought were meant to say to the lucky recipients. But I'm probably just tired.

I so longed to buy a bunch of flowers but I had no cash on me and it seemed like an unnecessary purchase for myself anyway. I can't remember the last time someone bought me flowers. I hope I don't have to wait too long...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.