twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And so to Friday (it is for me) Eh, Pensioner? You'll know what I mean.

To the office; to do some work. I've got all next week plotted out, got all last week sorted out, dodged a bullet from QCO, and even managed to wander up Arthur's Seat with Al at lunchtime, talking him into the start and finish sections of the Fife Coastal Path, too. So not an entirely wasted hour. Then  just to be totally decadent, I spent another half hour of lunch with her; she's not getting on with work, home, the onset of the festive season. So a charge up and down E Market Street helped us both.

Afternoon was non descript; and then to her for curry on the onset of Hurricane Abigail. Since when did a bit wet and windy of a November evening constitute a fecking hurricane? There's me walking about in shorts, and all.

So a long overdue curry after some extreme angst in the house, and a slow cycle home in the blustery conditions.

I'm all set for - hang on - more work tomorrow; overtime is back. Oh well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.