Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Keeping contact if blipfoto crashes permanently!

I didn't know that blipfoto was down when I attempted to do my usual 6am run this morning through the blippers who I follow; I thought my iPad had been corrupted last evening when I lent it to a new 'pupil' – 90 years old Julian – who came to our 'eggs2iPads' session for the first time yesterday. (If I haven't mentioned it before, I have a weekly Thursday session in which a team of 'teachers', 13 to 15 years old, teach elderly, potentially isolated villagers how to stay in touch with an iPad or other tablet. It's probably my favourite evening of the week).

The picture is a photo of my MacBook screen with a picture of Julian and Joe his 'teacher', heavily cropped from a general shot of the session yesterday evening.

What the outage has brought home to me is that if blipfoto goes down permanently I would lose contact with the majority of the blippers I follow. That would really upset me as I've become very fond of this community during my 50+ blips.

Recently I did add an email address to my profile but I understand why many might not wish to do that. So, if you would like continue some contact if blipfoto does go down permanently (and the many peculiarities and glitches mean that it would not be a great surprise to me), drop me an email to "dimitrie2610@gmail.com" (not my blipfoto registered email), or the one at the end of my profile, just so I have your email address. I would not abuse it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.