FLOWER FRIDAY - RAINDROPS ON ROSE(S)

Being retired, and because I can, I was late getting up today - but Mr. HCB told me that when he got up at 6.30 a.m. the sky was blue - however, by 10.00 a.m. the rain was hammering down.

I wanted to take a photograph of my Queen of Sweden rose, as it may very well be the last one of the season, so there was nothing for it but to go out in my pink robe and slippers!  However, just in case the neighbours thought I was completely doo-lally, I did cut it and bring it indoors so I will be able to enjoy the beauty as it sits on my kitchen windowsill.

Raindrops on roses are very photogenic and make a good blip for Flower Friday - so do enjoy the Queen of Sweden.

One of the most tragic things I know 
     about human nature 
          is that all of us tend to put off living. 
We are all dreaming 
     of some magical rose garden 
          over the horizon 
               instead of enjoying the roses 
                    that are blooming 
                         outside our windows 
                              today.
Dale Carnegie

It’s been a frustrating day for many people but it looks as if all is well now.  Who would have thought that a website going down would cause so much consternation - if that's all we have to worry about, we should be grateful! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.