Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Double rainbow....

A rather late upload today after earlier problems with the site...not exactly unexpected as there doesn't seem to be anyone taking that much care of the site from the Polaroid side...

Well storm Abigail came over night and what a storm it was although we seemed to have suffered less than expected...more heavy rain tonight, tomorrow and Sunday will no doubt see serious flooding throughout the country.

The light was so bizarre this morning...this double rainbow was taken from our bedroom window where the sun was shining yet on the South side of the building it was cloudy, stormy and very wet....such contrasts...

There has been absolutely no chance today to take any flower pictures outside as the weather has been awful and I've taken so many Orchid pictures that I just decided not to take any more today.

Tomorrow will see our usual lunch with my step-daughter and two grandchildren...they have asked me to do some portraits of them all in the afternoon so I may upload a photo of them tomorrow (not taken on the right day I know but after all it's my journal!)  I spent the afternoon preparing the spare room for a photo shoot, I haven't had my studio lights set up for many months and had even forgotten how they all fit together...but they're all set up and the room is ready to use as a studio for the afternoon.

I also looked at a new camera again this morning, I've decided to go for the Panasonic GX8 which is the next generation of the one I have already....I'm thinking of going for the one with a 12-35mm f1.8 lens which is a bit more expensive but I think this will be a very useful travel lens...I'm going to wait until Black Friday as I think Panasonic will offer some deals on the day..usually double cash back so hopefully it will cost me less than the current price.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.