Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Half the world away

Sometimes, just sometimes, if I've had a slow week or maybe just an uneventful one, it feels like years. 

I have written about this before, being long distance. I have a beautiful friend called Logann who lives in America and her boyfriend lives in Leeds which is really awful and she hasn't seen him in 6 months. Honestly by that point I'd really struggle, but I would do it. Sometimes it's worse seeing someone every 2 weeks but only for 2/3 days. It;s like you wait all that time and before you know it, it's gone in a flash. I long for when we both have time off and we spend like 2 weeks together. The longest has been 5 days. On the plus side, I bought my tickets today to go see him which makes me smile. I'm also buying my tickets for new years as well which is frightening to think its so near. But exciting, I'm in need of a new year. 

I do love a new beginning. 


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.