Beach sunrise

This morning, since I was awake since 3ish, I got up and drove to Wrightsville Beach to view the sunrise.  There were several others out there taking photos but they were all at the water's edge whereas I like to be back on the beach and get some of the wave action in my shots.  Just my personal taste.

On the way back, I stopped and took a couple of shots of all the boats anchored in Banks Channel.  There seem to be a good few of them at the moment.

I went by "Dealership" friends and got the air pressure in my tyres checked and my car washed and was still home by 8:30am.

Today being Friday it was lunch and put the world to rights day with Birgit.  We got a table outside as it was warm enough without being too hot.  The sun was actually quite warm on our backs.

I have spent my afternoon taking care of some minor outside chores like cleaning the front path.  Cleaning the hummingbird feeders, ready for winter.  Repainting the two wind chime bells that are starting to rust.  You know, the fun stuff.

Have a great weekend everyone - it's not just Friday but ...
Friday the 13th!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.