waiting to go

The reason we had a holiday here just now - the Helvellyn and Ullswater Lakeland Trail races.
It was a bit damp but not too much wind or rain whilst we were actually running - in fact just as I was getting ready the sun came out and there was a rainbow.
Our friend, Elaine (the smilling wee one) was running the 10k route starting at 10.30am and she was the first woman home.
I ran the 15k route starting at 12noon and had a generally enjoyable run up and down Glenridding, then up and down Grisedale. Some tarmac, some good paths, some rocky bits and some lovely (?) bog. I was happy with my time as I hadn't been pushing too hard as there was another run the next day.
At 1pm Mr Rat and Elaine did the 15k race. She was a bit further down the field but running with her most of the way got Mr Rat round in a good time. She was still smiling after her 25k
won a CD in the spot prize draw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.