DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Tempus fugit

Time doesn't half fly!

It certainly doesn't seem like 2 years since I took over the mortgage and the house from my ex, but it is so I've had to renegotiate another deal.

I had an appointment at the bank for 2.30pm, however the guy I was seeing wasn't even there! He'd been delayed coming back from a meeting elsewhere so it was a case of sit and wait, especially since I don't have time to go again and I wanted it sorted before the current fixed rate deal runs out.

He finally turned up (apologising profusely) just after 3pm, so not too bad.

We got it all sorted in next to no time, so that's it for another 2 years now.

Meanwhile in Manchester, Mr A was kept waiting to see an old friend who he originally interviewed 17 years ago....a Mr David Beckham! That's one person I wouldn't have minded waiting to see ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.