DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Spice girl

It's been a horrible day and Mr A has been working in the garage (and cold) on his car, so I decided to make a curry for tea to warm him up.

I make a good curry in my humble opinion and like to make it from scratch; I recently threw away 6 out of date jars of ready made sauce.

The only flaw when making my own is that I have a high tolerance for spice, whilst Mr A struggles with anything hotter than ketchup!

I always do a taste test, but as mild as it tastes to me, it can still be too spicy for Mr A. He huffed a bit when he tasted this one, so I calmed it down a little with some honey (a tip I picked up online).
It was still spicy for him, yet tasted like curry flavoured tomato sauce to me, but still yummy.

I served this with saffron rice and poppadoms, washed down with 4 Brothers toffee apple cider. Perfect :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.