A November Abstraction

Dear Diary,


This reflection is from Jay Bird Pond not far from my house.  It was such a calm and lovely day I stopped to see what reflections there would be.  This one attracted me with its soft pinks and complimenting greens.  My pond series at Little Clemmons over a year has me looking for the more abstract elements of the landscape from time to time.


I would never have believed I would be going in this direction back in 2005 when I started this odyssey of discovery with my camera but here I am.  We grow and evolve and our camera work grows and evolves right along with us.  That is what makes pursuing an artistic path so fascinating for me.
I have never considered myself a “professional” photographer; just a passionate amateur.  Although I love the digital world I cannot admit to any expertise in the intricacies of Photoshop.  I do what I do and, for the most part, I am pleased with the resulting images.  Photography has entered a whole new world and I will leave it to those younger and more enthusiastic about “technology” to run with it.  I just love to sit in Nature with my camera and my journal and see where it will take me…what new ideas that will open up in my heart and mind.  That is enough for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.