Saying goodbye

Today one of the girls from work was on her penultimate day so a survival kit for her next job was purchased and a work colleague did a great little speech. This caterpillar chocolate cake found its way into the office too :-) I'm not into sweets and biscuits and the like when I'm working but I felt like I should partake in this-- rather nice it was too.

My mobile is pretty busted at the mo so a work colleague let me use her phone to take this it seemed like an obvious blip. Our work colleague has only been with us since January and she will be sadly missed. Fingers crossed she finds fulfillment in her next job....

Farewell, my sister, fare thee well.
The elements be kind to thee, and make
Thy spirits all of comfort: fare thee well.
~William Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.