Capital adventures

By marchmont

NOT the Botanics

Right now I'm avoiding 'Children in Need' and watching canals and railways.   I should be at the Botanics with E but it was cancelled due to the WEATHER.

I've never like 'Children in Need' and I worry about the way some other charities position themselves.  Another update about 'Kids Company' last night, just showing how people who probably would assert they know better can be sucked in with the hype.  Much the same happened yesterday in Edinburgh.  I work for a charity and although we 'tug on the heart strings' at this time of year, we pay the Living Wage, not employ people on zero hours contracts and we really do work with the people we say we work with throughout the year. i think we make a difference, but then I would wouldn't I?

Mini rant over.

It was 15 degrees during the night at the start of the week.  Today it snowed at lunchtime.  That's Scotland for you!

Molly and I are 'home alone'.  #3 son has gone to Wales.  Molly thinks being inside is a better deal and the green bin has reappeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.