Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Coffee, lunch, tea

Pete's talk was a huge success and was given to a huge and very attentive audience. It was also great to catch up with lots of friends I hadn't seen over the summer - an excellent evening all round.

Today I dropped Ben in Stamford and then drove onto Sleaford, where I met a friend at the National Centre for Craft and Design (also known as The Hub) which is shown in today's image. I had a look round the shop while I was waiting for her to arrive, but I'm afraid to say that we spent all of our time together in the cafe, chatting nineteen to the dozen. 

After she left I had about an hour walking round the local area recording some plants, but the temperature was considerably lower than yesterday, and in the brisk wind it felt positively cold. I almost began to wish I'd taken some gloves, the first time that thought's even crossed my mind this very mild autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.