iaint

By iaint

Tesco

A flying visit for cider & malt whisky. Nope, no party. Cider for me (salvation after a long day & difficult week). The whisky is a present.

Strange day. Up at 5.30. Working by 7. On the 8.40 train to Edinburgh. Missed the perfect Blip - a seal perched on a rock as the tide came in, only 50m from the railway. But the train was too fast & I was engrossed in a discussion with my MSP (Member of Scottish Parliament) about independence, my son & the meaning(s) of life.

Enough time for a café simple & croissant on the way to my 10am meeting. Nice French place near Haymarket Station. I'll be back (in an Austrian accent).

Then a lunch meeting, followed by a dash back to World HQ to finalise a deal for a client by 5.

Phew...

Now the bags to pack before an early morning bolt to the airport tomorrow. Out of here for 6.45.

The photo is the view from the Tesco car park. Yes, getting desperate by then. Mind you... big sky, town centre rooftops, the sea in the background. Maybe a good shot for a good camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.