iaint

By iaint

Happy ending

A day of two halves. The first half taken up by a rather fractious flight to Munich with easyJet. I'm a fan, not a critic - at least as far as the airline is concerned. Some of their customers leave a lot to be desired, however.

I won't expand for fear of being labelled a grumpy old man. I will share one highlight of that flight - first time one of their flight attendants has deliberately woken me (by touching me on the shoulder and talking in my ear) to try to sell me their crappy food.

But Gaimersheim was a sunny 32°c. A wonderful change from the cool, grey, wet Scottish "summer".

So dinner involved a 30 minute cycle through the fields to Oberhaunstadt to eat outside in the Biergarten . I had a huge salad and 2 lovely 0.5cl of Nordbräu Helles. It wouldn't be my first choice out of the local beers, but it is excellent, and as the brewery is only 100m from the point of sale, quality is especially good!

Kastaniengarten

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.