Rain = Puddles no 2

I've used Rain = Puddles as a title before (hence now the 2)

As I walked across London today the weather was glorious.  See the extra of the man painting the Millennium Bridge. At lunchtime it poured.  I raced out of the building to grab lunch once it had stopped and I went puddle hunting.

Things seen during the day:
There was a homeless man at the station.  I've seen his several times before and he always has his dog with him.  She was there.  I asked where she was.  She was not very well and she was staying with a friend.  Please think of Bonny and hope that she gets better soon.

It's Children in Need Day today.  As I walked along the Embankment there were lots of runners in fancy dress costumes raising money for the charity.

As I crossed the Millennium Bridge I stopped and spoke to the foreman and joked about painting the bridge a more exciting colour than grey.  We agreed that it would be nice if each section was a different colour.

It was another full on day.

The weekend will be spent doing the downstairs toilet.  I'll report on progress.  I've got walls to paint and tiles to order

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.