A beautiful start to the day

I worked yesterday until 8.30 so I had no intention of rushing in this morning.

So I walked an extended route to work starting by crossing over Hungerford Bridge.

As it was still warm by the time I got to walk (it took me about an hour) I was rather warm.

Notes during the day:
As I left Waterloo they were handing out Uncle Ben rice pots.  Everyone was keen to get their freebie.
As I walked I was reading the street names and wondering what has previously happened there, Printer Street and Gunpowder Court
As I walked past the Guildhall there were some workman sitting by the pond.  I stopped for a chat and watched the fish.  I used to work across the road from there.
I smiled at someone as they walked the other way and they smiled back - one victory at least
And I've had my first Christmas sandwich from Pret - it was ok

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.