Good morning Lake Coleridge

I was up at 4.30am this morning with a mate and a couple of his friends.

To make this all possible, yesterday one of the guys repairing the sewers wheel barrowed a load of my fishing gear etc, from home to where my car is parked. That allowed me to get away yesterday, so I didn't have to struggle up and down the street pre-dawn today, and was ready to go with the others. Nice :-) 

We've fished Lake Coleridge all day. It was unusually still which makes for challenging fishing conditions.

The fish were few and far between. None for me today, But that's ok. It was a great day in stunning surroundings. We arrived in 5 degrees and left the temperature 22 degrees.

I live in a seismically active land. The up side is it makes for a stunningly beautiful country.

I'm home now. It took me 2 trips from car to home, to get my gear back in reverse. I'll be glad when I can drive home and park in my garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.