Old sheds

Last night I decided I was still too tired to get up early today and tramp 6+ hours. Instead I woke without an alarm and went for a 2 1/4 hour bike ride.

Bob the bike had a service last week so why not take Bob on a jaunt around the district on the quieter connecting roads. Bob and I ended up at the Waimakariri river. It's in flood but I did a reccy and picked out a place that might be worth a fish. I've left my fishing gear at home in the garage and I can get it if I want.

These old sheds piqued my interest, not only for their ensuing decay but also for the barking dog I could hear shut in one of them. It sounded like a heading dog. No one was around and I wondered if it was right. A little further down and across the road sheep were in a yard. I wondered if the 2 were connected. Biking back from the river there was no barking so I'm guessing it ended well.

Day 5 positive: I love living in the country. I knew that already :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.