But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Black Friday.

The blip was actually planned today, but I delayed re-photographing my dead rose as I was watching the news in Paris unfold then, at the last minute decided to continue with the idea.

Rapidly paling into insignificance is the fact that, for most of the last twenty four hours, the Blip website has been down.

Then it was announced that a British terrorist had been targetted and probably killed in a drone attack run jointly by the British and American forces. While he doesn't deserve any sympathy at all, my first thought was that it was reckless to turn him into a martyr, and then an acquaintance made the further comment the retaliation would be terrible.

Finally came the Paris atrocity, as I write this it is being reported that more than a hundred people have died; how many more, we will have to wait and see. I just can't think of anything sensible to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.