But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cockpen & Carrington Kirk.

It's now the 4th of December, so I'm a little behind in my postings. This was the last time I went out cycling and this picture was destined to be used in the quiz that I have organised for our annual Christmas lunch next week; information that I can give as it just missed the cut. The church is actually in Cockpen with the village of Carrington being a couple of miles away and having its own de-consecrated (and therefore unused) kirk; the parish also includes the southern reaches of Bonnyrigg and has links with both Rosewell and Lasswade.  The building itself is a rather striking listed building, dating from about 1820, and would probably justify a visit out of historical interest sometime.

My back is slowly improving after just over a fortnight in spasm, I can now stand unsupported for several seconds before I have the overwhelming urge to grab at my Zimmer frame, so I don’t suppose that I’ll be wielding a camera again any time soon, a situation that might be improved if I can find where I left the compact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.