sunshine & dark clouds

I spent a lot of time taking it easy today.

Thursday was tiring. Work was quiet.

We went to the ice hockey in the evening. ERC Ingolstadt against Iserlohn. ERCI were dreadful. They're bottom of the league, and it shows. We're not used to that. Even if they're mid-table (which is normal) they are capable of beating any of the other teams in the league.

I suspect they'll have a new coach pretty soon. 

Well I enjoyed the herring sandwich (with beer) before the game. You don't get that in Scotland. I enjoyed the Schnitzel sandwich (with beer) after the 2nd period. You don't get that in Scotland either. Finally, I enjoyed 2 drinks after the game in the bar of the hotel across the street from the arena.

The France v Germany football game was on TV in the bar, so that's when we realised something was going wrong.  

I also enjoyed the little bit of sunshine we had. My house gets almost no sun at this time of year because it's on a north facing slope and surrounded by woods. (I don't miss much because sunshine/November/Scotland are words which don't come together very often.)

So, the sunshine got Blipped!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.