Attitude

Spent the day painting the woodwork in the toilet and the shower room, so they're finished.

After a shower and a few minutes hurling abuse at facists via Twitter, it was over to the Big City for ice hockey.

Caps lost to Belfast. Not having had time to pay attention properly, it was only when I got home I discovered it was a meaningless cup game. Both teams are already in the quarter finals.

The lad in the Blip was a teammate of my son at Murrayfield  - under 20s, I think. He just keeps improving and after establishing himself with Caps, he got his first game for Great Britain the other week. 

I admire his attitude and his parents' commitment - they're from Crail, right out on the east end of Fife. I'd say it's a 90 minute drive to Edinburgh. His dad drives tankers of malt whisky from Speyside to Fife (for bottling). A dream job. Better than being a train driver or an airline pilot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.