Land & Sea

Hey, that was a pain free Monday!

(Tempting fate, but at 20:30 I feel like I'm in the home stretch).

Plenty achievement to keep my mood bright. A great lunch - bruschetta and a smoothie made from yoghurt, cucumber, ginger, banana & honey. A good dinner - pasta bake. A wee walk by the sea. A meat free Monday.

I even bought a ticket online (in German) for ice hockey next week - Ingolstadt v Augsburg. Usually Dr D buys tickets when we go to games there, but it's a Wednesday and she has to go to a seminar. She'll worry about me going on my own. All that beer and Bratwurst with no supervision.

Oh, and I did some work.

A very high tide today (see extra) linked to the full moon - which we can't see because it's cloudy.

The extra is the westerly pier at Dysart. You can see a bench at the end of it. If weather permits, it's the ideal place to sit and think about the meaning of life. I did that today - it was 14⁰ early afternoon.

The Blip is the autumn leaves mixing with seaweed in the harbour.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.