Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Christmas is cancelled

Managed to get a last minute appt with a physio who was visiting the local international prep school. Apparently I have torn my calf muscle which explains the loud pop/snap noise when I bent down to take a photo over the weekend. On crutches til the weekend and no exercise for a few weeks. He's also told me to cancel my Xmas ski trip, first world problems again!
Went up to the children's centre this afternoon to do another colouring in project in anticipation of another video I'm going to film with the children when we get a day when the sun comes out. The children are off school this week because of exams. The weather was terrible all day with torrential rain. We kept the children busy with various activities such as artwork and beadwork. One of the older girls wrote me a lovely letter about my injured leg and how sorry she was, she also referred to me as their new step mother. (I'm assuming wicked step mother) mwah ha ha!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.