Drying apples

A good session in the gym and pool. It being Friday 13th it seemed that more things went wrong than ususal. Blip was down for most of the day, which set me wondering if anything had happened. Then a fault developed on the usb key I use for all my work. I could read from the disk but not write to it.

I copied all the files to a hard drive, so at least I can access them. Research on the net showed this was a common problem with those usbs that don't have a physical micro switch to write protect them. Something to do with a registery entry for that disk. I'm not couragous enough to have a go at changing the value.

Did a bit of work and emailing in the afternoon followed by peeling and slicing many apples for drying in the dyhydrator that our friends have lent us. We've made good use of the Bramleys from Doreen's tree. Many went to making cider, we've kept quite a few sound fruit, made and eaten lots of stewed apple with custard or yoghurt and now made several batches of dried apple. Very good and moreish.

Persevering with the ukulele, some days are better than others in hitting the chord changes but it will only get better with regular practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.