Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Feast

Luke and I went to the little cafe in Gifford for a coffee. This is always served in an enormous mug and when you eventually get round to finishing the last dregs a generous hand appears with a hot top-up. You never leave that place feeling hungry if you dine there.

A sign on the wall says
"I can only please one person per day.. Today's not your day and tomorrow doesn't look good either"
Another sign says
"Good Morning
Let the stress begin"


When I eventually left Lukes and headed for home there was a break in the rain clouds and the sun enticed me to take a back road.
I stopped the car at a corner where fields had been left set-aside borders and wild flowers were in abundance.
There was no breeze to rock the poppies to and fro which should have been ideal for photos but I always manage a bit of blurring.
I could look at fields of poppies for hours, it's like devouring crisps or nuts, how can you tell when you've had enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.