Sharing

'What's yours is mine and what's mine is my own' might sum up the fate of my birthday chocolates.

These marzipan treats are a birthday present to me from Glasgow daughter and my conscience denies me the right to secret them in my study and eat them all on my own- well conscience and the fattening factor if I am truly honest.
So far, as you can see, the score between his Lordship and me is even at 1-1

His Lordship's conscience is not so demanding, as I recall his recent birthday chocolates being taken behind The Door and never seeing the light of day again.

The only advantage with this current box of delights is that I have total control as to when we have a chocolate and how many are allowed to be eaten at one time;an unequal number, and I get the last one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.