Visiting

The least said about the collection of David and Luca from the airport yesterday, the better. Suffice it to say, the airport bus was involved in getting back into town rather than the car. The guilty party knows who he is.

To add to my misery, it transpired that my bus pass expired on Monday and a new one which had been sent to the old castle was never forwarded to the Dower House.
This meant running around in the rain this morning trying to prove I am who I say I am, and live where I say I do. The new pass should be with me in 10 days. Meanwhile it's £1:50 for a hurl in the bus.
Luckily my mode of transport during this time will be an Indian train, inside hopefully, and not clinging for dear life on the outside.

It is such a pity that the Edinburgh weather is totally miserable for the foreseeable future. To have the rain stotting off the pavements and the sky collapsing earthwards is not what I would have wished for Luca's first visit to our fair city.
However they seem to have a full programme of visiting family and friends which will keep them out of the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.