Meeting and Greeting

Today was a designated Meet and Greet day.
Poppy from Orkney was changing trains in Edinburgh on her way north and it was so lovely to be able to have an hour with her before the Aberdeen train left.

Part of me wanted to do that journey with her and find myself up in Kirkwall at midnight tonight, but I have other fish to fry and with a quick turnaround, His Lordship and I are about to go to the airport to meet and greet #2 son, back home for a week.

It will be lovely to have him back, even for these few days before we go to India and he becomes the sole tenant of the estate.

Normally I would have liked to have had him as my blip today, but he is a somewhat difficult and unpredictable subject and might need a day or two of softening up before his 'weel kent' face appears in my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.