An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dreich & Drookit!

I'm not going to go on about the rain here today as I know compared to other parts of the UK we got off lightly but come on! It's June! Where is the bloody sunshine??!! Only the mild temperature stopped me from being completely convinced I had woken up in November!

Alan and I enjoyed a lie in. Agnes arived and we had lunch and some warmed and very tasty scones with butter and strawberry jam. Delish! Not seen her for a couple of weeks so was good to catch up.

Went on the prowl for today's blip just after she left but the rain started again with a vengence so bided my time and in a short gap where the rain stopped, I nipped into the garden and took a very quick shot of thetub of mint beside my back door.

I can't tell you how thrilled I was to discover it was mint growing in the tub! Justified all the bottles of Pimms I have bought in readiness for the summer sunshine! At this rate it will be October before I get any!

Right off to do some more work for my OU course. Oh Joy!

P.S. Hope those of you who live in the areas hit by the huge storm are ok and that flooding hasn't caused you any damage!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.