An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Giving thanks....

Backblipped 02.07.12

for the fact I'm still here to Blip!!

Horrendous experience today when driving to Cumbernauld to get my hair cut not had the chance to check out the local salons yet and driving along the M9 just before Stirling in the rain, when the heavens absolutely opened and suddenly water was spraying on my windscreen from the other side of the road so that I could not see a single thing, whilst the car started aquaplaning!! I have never been so scared in my life! Fortunately I was driving carefull as the road conditions weren't great to start with but I honestly don't know how I avoided being in the middle of a pile up!

Moving on, hair is now the shortest it has been in ages just below collar length. and for the first time in ages I actually feel semi presentable! It's also been some time since I had highlights put in so when I was paying and she said "that will be £80 please I almost keeled over!!!

Journey back home in the car was less fraught with danger although the weather was still crap! What is going on??? Where is summer? I demand its presence now!!! stamps foot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.