A bit early, perhaps...

A relatively slow start to the day but then Bailey had to be dropped off at the groomers by 10am. As I drove past school, I realised that I could support their car wash fundraiser after all and fit in a trip to Doddington Hall and its various outlets, including the bauble barn. I didn't buy any baubles but I did buy another Christmas present and a couple of reindeer candle holders - as you do. A bit of a browse around the clothing - but nothing tempting - and the farm shop, with a few bits purchased. I had hoped to get something for afternoon tea but failed. So, home via the supermarket for cake and scones and then a few jobs done at home, before I went back to collect Bailey. He is back to looking and feeling like a teddy bear. And he made the most of his wash and brush up by charming our visitor this afternoon. Tea, cake and a good catch up was a fine replacement for a wander around Whisby in the rain. And there's a plan to do that when the forecast looks a bit (or a lot) more promising. Strictly this evening and a very sleepy Bailey who hasn't been very accommodating of a blip or of FaceTime. A new haircut blip tomorrow instead, I hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.