Wish list entry

A very early wake-up this morning at about 3:40am when it dawned on me that the noise I could vaguely hear was almost certainly the side gate banging in the wind. I managed to get out of bed, down three flights of stairs, find the torch and the keys and go outside and bolt the gate. And I only woke up properly when I got back to bed. And stayed that way until about half an hour before the alarm went off!

Once work got started, I spent the morning and part of the afternoon tidying up after yesterday's wappiness and sorting out some of today's as well. It's definitely been a long week but it was improved by the arrival of some Christmas shopping and perhaps a little treat for myself - something I've had on my wish list for a while. 

Home to Bailey via the supermarket before leaving him for a little while to go and have my hair cut. His turn tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.